This blog comes from a land down under….

With swollen legs, oversized feet, and a slight confusion to the day and time, I have made it to Australia!  Perth to be exact.  It is exciting to be off a plane, but I am feeling the motion of the air.   I have heard of people experiencing getting their “sea legs” back after being on a boat/ship/water vessel, but I never get that.  Instead, I am a lucky individual who experiences post-plane movement.  I don’t know how anyone does this travel more than a few times a year, unless you are in First Class.

Travelling back to Australia has been exciting, but the highlight of my travels here was the day in Disneyland in California.  With 3 great friends with me, we had a magical day and we were able to do things that each one of us wanted to do.  It was almost like a bucket-list of things to do at Disneyland.  Haunted House – Check, Meet and Greet with Mickey – Check, Eat at the Blue Bayou – Check, Ride Pirates of the Caribbean – Check, go on the best super fast roller coaster at Disney California Adventures – Check, Spending time with 3 amazing girls – PRICELESS.

Image

So, here is the new chapter of my life.  Instead of Lynsay in the City, it will be more of Lynsay on the Sea.  I am nervous, excited, and this is now another new beginning to be the best that I can be.

For anyone else starting out of a new beginning, yes it can be scary, but you can make the changes you wish you could have done before, and be the best person ever.  Have high confidence, don’t let others get to you, and go and be the star you are.   Sometimes we all need a little bit of pixie dust too.

More blogging to continue on the waters surrounding Australia.

Leave a comment